VIDEO: Australian Gravel – The Copper Triangle Loop with Drone footage!

The Copper Coast is a region of South Australia situated in the Northern Yorke Peninsula and comprises the towns of Wallaroo, Kadina, Moonta, Paskeville and Port Hughes. The area is bounded approximately by Wallaroo, Kadina and Moonta is also known as the Copper Triangle. The area is so named because copper was mined there in the late 19th and early 20th centuries, a significant source of economic prosperity for South Australia at the time.

This gravel ride began in the town of Paskeville, then headed to Kadina, Wallaroo, Moonta, and back to Paskeville. Nowadays, much of the area comprises of farmland and a network of gravel roads that are seldom traveled upon…

Thanks for watching!

Don’t forget to Like the Gravel Cyclist Facebook page, follow G.C. on Instagram and subscribe to our Youtube Channel. We are also on Twitter!

1 Comment

  1. Avatar Anders Uhrvik from Sweden

    Thanks for that nice video…Australia is a fantastic land!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.